Baking the Cake and Cutting the Pie: Aggregate Democracy Defended
Thursday, 8 December 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Dr Chirs Maden
University of New South Wales

Zhuangzi, perspectives, and greater knowledge
Thursday, 1 December 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Mr Donald Sturgeon
The University of Hong Kong

Li: an Interpretation
Thursday, 24 November 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Mr Colin Joseph Lewis
The University of Hong Kong

Semantic Stability and The Autonomy of Philosophy
Thursday, 17 November 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Dr Jennifer Nado
Lingnan University

Linguistic Intuitions
Thursday, 10 November 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Dr Michael Johnson
The University of Hong Kong

Properties and Paradox (SOS Seminar Series)
Monday, 7 November 2011, 5:30 – 7:00pm
Dr Dan Marshall
HKU
Note: Special time and location

Confucian Internet: An Oxymoron?
Thursday, 27 October 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Mr Pak-Hang Wong
University of Twente

Does visual experience represent kind-properties?
Thursday, 20 October 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Ms Mette Hansen
University of Bergen

Chinese Naturalism and the Limits of Ethics
Thursday, 13 October 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Dr Chris Fraser
The University of Hong Kong

Against "Cosmopolitanism," Liberal Egalitarianism and Equal Respect and Concern
Thursday, 6 October 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Dr Uwe Steinhoff
The University of Hong Kong

Why You Should Lack Parfit’s Concept of a Reason (or A Defense of Analytic Subjectivism) CANCELLED
Thursday, 29 September 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Dr Derek Baker
Lingnan University

The Nature of Rights
Thursday, 22 September 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Department of Politics and Public Administration
Dr Siegfried Van Duffel
The University of Hong Kong

Criticism and Dogmatism in Science: Striking the Balance
Friday, 9 September 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Dr Darrell Rowbottom
Lingnan University

The Freedom to Believe: To be Justified without Realizing that One is Justified
Thursday, 1 September 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Mr Derek Kam
The University of Hong Kong

The Jesuits' Missions in China: The Origin of the Representation of Chinese Philosophy in France
Thursday, 26 May 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Dr Marie-Julie Frainais-Maitre
City University of Hong Kong

How did representation become a philosophical problem in the seventeenth century?: Four problems of representation before Descartes
Thursday, 19 May 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Professor Stephen Gaukroger
University of Sydney

Grounding: An Overview
Thursday, 12 May 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Dr Kelly Trogdon
Lingnan Univeristy

Descriptivism, Expressivism and Ordinary Speakers
Thursday, 5 May 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Mr Wang Qin
University of Hong Kong

Boolean Minimization in Causal Inference and the Causal Chain Problem
Thursday, 28 April 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Dr Zhang Jiji
Lingnan University

History, Experience, Ethics: the real x-phi?
Thursday, 21 April 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Dr Timothy O'Leary
Associate Dean
Faculty of Arts
University of Hong Kong

Natural Rights to Welfare
Thursday, 31 March 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Dr. Siegfried Van Duffel
Department of Politics and Public Administration
The University of Hong Kong

Conference: Happiness and the Dao - Ancient Greek and Chinese Approaches to Ethics
25-26 March 2011
Details:
http://philosophy.hku.hk/happydao

Toward a Benign Moral Relativism: Beyond Gilbert Harman and David Wong
Thursday, 10 March 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Professor Huang Yong
Kutztown University

Doing Away With Evil?
Thursday, 10 February 2011, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Dr Luke Russell
The University of Sydney

Buddhist Ethics: a Perspective
Wednesday, 26 January 2011, 1:00 – 2:30pm **NOTE SPECIAL TIME**
Professor Graham Priest
The University of Melbourne