Seminars in 2013

How the self shapes perception
Thursday, January 17, 4:00-6:00 pm
Glyn Humphreys
Oxford University

The True and what might be the truth about “is true”:
A critical examination of Frege’s views
Thursday, January 31, 4:00-6:00 pm
Matthias Schirn
University of Munich, LMU

No seminar: Thursday, 14 Feb, Lunar New Year

What is this thing called well-being?
Thursday, February 28, 4:00-6:00 pm
Richard Kim
City University of Hong Kong

Structural realism for color
Friday, March 8, 4:00-6:00 pm
Alistair Issac
University of Pennsylvania

Contingency and mohist virtue
Thursday, March 21, 4:00-6:00 pm
Dan Robins
HKU

No Seminar: Thursday, April 4, Ching Ming Festival

The claim of art
Thursday, April 11, 4:00-6:00 pm
Andy Hamilton
University of Durham

Epistemology and dependence
Thursday, April 18, 4:00-6:00 pm
Nick Zangwill
University of Durham

A workshop on intuitions
Friday, April 26, 10.30am-5.50pm
Special Venue: CRT758, Run Run Shaw Tower, The Centennial Campus
Speakers: 10.30am Dan Marshall, 11.30am Darrell Rowbottom, 12.15pm Timothy O'Leary, 2.30pm Phoebe Chan, 3.15pm Max Deutsch, 4.20pm Michael Johnson, 5.05pm Jenny Nado
Organiser: Dan Marshall

Utiles of mice and men: pains, pleasures and preferences across species
Thursday, May 2, 4:00-6:00 pm
Kelly Inglis
HKU

The critique of ethical experience
Thursday, May 9, 4:00-6:00 pm
Timothy O’Leary
HKU

Heisenberg's Principle of Observability

Thursday, September 5, 4:00-6:00 pm
Johanna Wolff
University of Hong Kong

Buddhist Virtue

Room 758, 7/F., Run Run Shaw Tower, The Centennial Campus, HKU
Thursday, September 12, 4:00-6:00 pm
Owen Flanagan
Duke University

The Lazy Man's Approach to Depiction

Thursday, September 26, 4:00-6:00 pm
Rafael De Clercq
Lingnan University

Going Primitive with Truth

Thursday, October 10, 4:00-6:00 pm
Jamin Asay
Lingnan University

Politics and the Search for the Common Good

Thursday, October 24, 4:00-6:00 pm
Hans Sluga
University of Berkeley

Hong Kong Environmental Ethics: How to cure our ignorance?

Thursday, October 31, 4:00-6:00 pm
Kathleen Ho
University of Hong Kong

Mysterious Matter

Thursday, November 7, 4:00-6:00 pm
Anthony Long
University of California, Berkeley

A Puzzle for Modal Realism [Special Time]

Tuesday, November 26, 4:00-6:00 pm
Dan Marshall
University of Hong Kong

Ethics without counterfactuals

Thursday, December 5, 4:00pm-6:00pm
Christian Lee
University of Western Australia

Conceptual Instability and the New Epistemic Possibility [Special Time]

Tuesday, December 10, 4:00-6:00 pm
Raamy Majeed
University of Otago

Art & Emotion

International Postgraduate Conference
Thursday-Friday, December 12-13
http://philosophy.hku.hk/?n=Main.Conference-201312